Executive Committee Membership

The Executive Committee of the Alliance for a Healthy South Sound (the Alliance) is made up of elected officials of the four participating counties (Thurston, Mason, Pierce and Kitsap) together with representatives of the Squaxin, Nisqually and Puyallup tribes.  The Committee functions as the decision-making body for the organization and will provide fiscal oversight.  The committee will specifically consider the recommendations of the full Council.  Thurston County has been appointed the fiscal agent for the Alliance.  Meetings of the Alliance Executive Committee are open to public attendance. Members of the Executive Committee are:

Bud Blake, Thurston County Commissioner, Vice-Chair of the Alliance

Jeff Dickison, Assistant Director Natural Resources – Squaxin Tribe, Chair of the Alliance

Willie Frank, Tribal Council Member, Nisqually Tribe

Kevin Shutty, Mason County Commissioner

Bill Sullivan, Director of Natural Resources, Puyallup Tribe

David Troutt, Natural Resources Director – Nisqually Tribe, Alternate for Willie Frank

Andy Whitener, Natural Resource Director and Tribal Council Member, Squaxin Tribe

Derek Young, Pierce County Councilmember

This is the footer text.